I’ve A Feeling I’m Too Thick!

My professional association, the NAHT, like many others runs CPD courses.  Naturally at the NAHT these are concerned with developing leadership skills.  Imagine my surprise when, in their recent mailing containing a list of forthcoming courses, I read this:

…a highly participative course that draws on a range of techniques including NLP and Jungian psychology as well as the latest research in leadership and management theory.

Since this course is titled Heading for Headship of Independent Schools, I am now feeling somewhat inadequate!  In order to be the Head of on Independent School am I required to brush up on my Post-Freudian, Neo-whatever psycholanalysis?  Well, I suppose it beats having to do NPQH!

Leave a Reply

