The First Week & What have I Learned

I’ve learned that it is a lot harder to learn the names of parents than their children.  So I’ll take from trying to hard on that one & let my knowledge develop over time!

That having a P.A. as good as Karen (just in case she’s reading!) is absolutely priceless.  Now, at last, I’m organised.  Well, at least my Outlook calender tells me so.

Being a head is about meeting people.  And meeting people.  And meeting people.  And…well you get the picture.

Having authority is a tremendous (in all senses of the word) responsibility.  I love and respect the privilage in equal measure.

What will I learn next week?  I cannot wait to find out…

Leave a Reply

